The Guilty Friend - Joanne Sefton

The Guilty Friend

By Joanne Sefton

  • Release Date: 2019-06-24
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 32 Ratings

Description

One of them is dead. One of them is lying.

Alex, Karen and Misty were an inseparable trio at university. But when Alex died suddenly, the remaining two friends could no longer look each other in the eye, knowing they both had a part to play in her death.

Thirty years later, Misty and Karen have long since moved on with their lives. But when Karen thinks she sees her former friend alive, she soon becomes obsessed with a past she thought she’d left behind.

Before long, the perfect life she’s built for herself starts to unravel, and it seems as though history might just be repeating itself…

Can Karen keep her secrets hidden? Or will her guilt tear an innocent family apart?

A twisty and emotionally-charged suspense novel for fans of Lesley Kara’s The Rumour, Linda Green’s The Last Thing She Told Me and Teresa Driscoll’s The Promise.

Reviews for Joanne Sefton:

‘The plot will keep you guessing until the end, but the characters will stay with you for much longer.’ Jo Furniss, best-selling author of The Trailing Spouse and All The Little Children

‘The last page was a true gut punch!’ Reader review

‘Dark, suspenseful, gripping and overall a bloody good book!’ Reader review

‘What a powerful book!!’ Reader review

‘Very clever and really gripping. Highly recommended for psychological thriller fans.’ Reader review

‘A great read from start to finish. Lots of twists and turns and unexpected outcomes.’ Reader review

‘Grabs you from the first chapter and you can't put it down.’ Reader review

‘A great read with fantastic characters.’ Reader review

‘Gripping and moving.’ Reader review

‘Keeps you intrigued throughout.’ Reader review

‘Very intense and unique and enjoyable… superb ending.’ Reader review

Trigger warning: This novel involves eating disorders and may be triggering for vulnerable readers.

Reviews

‘Very clever and really gripping. Highly recommended for psychological thriller fans.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A great read from start to finish. Lots of twists and turns and unexpected outcomes.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Grabs you from the first chapter and you can't put it down.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A great read with fantastic characters.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Gripping and moving.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Keeps you intrigued throughout.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Very intense and unique and enjoyable… superb ending.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘The last page was a true gut punch!’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Dark, suspenseful, gripping and overall a bloody good book!’ NetGalley Reviewer

About the author

Joanne Sefton lives in Bath and as well as writing, she works in a legal profession and is a mother. She is Scottish and has an MA in creative writing from Bath Spa University.

Comments